Skip to content Skip to navigation
See our Campus Ready site for most up to date information about the fall semester.Campus ReadyCOVID Help

People

Core Faculty

Professor Sarah Kurtz
Professor and Chair
skurtz@ucmerced.edu
Castle 1200-46
Jennifer Lu
Associate Professor
jlu5@ucmerced.edu
Assistant Professor
(209) 228-3611
yuewang@ucmerced.edu
SE2 283

Affiliated Faculty

Assistant Professor
hcai6@ucmerced.edu
Abel Chuang
Assistant Professor
achuang5@ucmerced.edu
Ajay Gopinathan
Professor
agopinathan@ucmerced.edu
209-228-4048
Min-Hwan Lee
Associate Professor
mlee49@ucmerced.edu
Bin Liu
Assistant Professor
bliu27@ucmerced.edu
Associate Professor
yma5@ucmerced.edu
Assistant Professor
amerg@ucmerced.edu
Aleksandr Noy
Associate Adjunct Professor, Physical and Life Sciences Directorate, LLNL
anoy@ucmerced.edu
James Palko
Assistant Professor
jpalko@ucmerced.edu
Professor Jay Sharping
Associate Professor
jsharping@ucmerced.edu
David Strubbe
Assistant Professor
dstrubbe@ucmerced.edu
Distinguished Professor, Director of UC Solar
rwinston@ucmerced.edu
Associate Professor
jxu8@ucmerced.edu
Tao Ye
Associate Professor
tye2@ucmerced.edu